Navigate Up
Sign In

Public Holidays in Malta

Festa.jpg

Public Holidays in Malta are regulated in terms of the National Holidays and Other Public Holidays Act (Chapter 252) of the Laws of Malta.

Below are the days and months of the respective Public Holidays for 2015:
 
 
2015
​Thursday 1st January New Year's Day​
​Tuesday 10th February ​Feast of St. Paul's Shipwreck
​Thursday 19th March ​Feast of St. Joseph
Tuesday 31st March * Freedom Day
​Friday 3rd April ​Good Friday
​Friday 1st May ​Worker's Day
​Sunday 7th June * ​Sette Giugno
​Monday 29th June ​Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul
​Saturday 15th August ​Feast of the Assumption
​Tuesday 8th September * ​Feast of Our Lady of Victories
Monday 21st September * ​Independence Day
​Tuesday 8th Decemeber ​Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Sunday 13th December * ​Republic Day
​Friday 25th December ​Christmas Day
​* National Holidays
 
​​