Navigate Up
Sign In
Language: English Malti
A A A

Contact Details - Ministry for Education and Employment

Minister
Mr Evarist Bartolo B.A.(Hons.), M.Ed.(Wales), M.P.

Address:
Ministry for Education and Employment
Great Siege Road
Floriana FRN 1810
 
Tel No:        2598 0000
Freephone:  1571

Email:       evarist.bartolo@gov.mt
Website:   http://www.education.gov.mt
 

Secretariat
 
Chief of Secretariat

Mr David Caruana
E-mail: david.d.caruana@gov.mt

Private Secretary
 
Ms Alexia Vella
Email: alexia.a.vella@gov.mt

Communications Coordinator

Mr Xavier Zammit
Email: xavier.zammit@gov.mt
Tel: 2598 2840

 

 

 

Parliamentary Secretary for Research, Innovation, Youth & Sport
Mr Chris Agius M.P.

Address:
Ministry for Education and Employment
Great Siege Road
Floriana FRN 1810

Tel No:           2598 0000
Freephone:    1571

Website:         www.education.gov.mt

SECRETARIAT

Head of Secretariat

Mr Vincent Azzopardi
Email: vincent.a.azzopardi@gov.mt
Tel: 2598 2866

Private Secretary

Mr Jonathan Barbara
Tel No: 2598 2867
Email: jonathan.barbara@gov.mt


Communications Coordinator

Ms Pamela Ann Schembri
Email: pamela-ann.schembri@gov.mt  
Tel: 2598 2875
 

 

 

Permanent Secretary
Mr Joseph Caruana

Ministry for Education and Employment
Great Siege Road
Floriana FRN 1810

Tel No: 2598 2883

Email:  joseph.caruana@gov.mt

Director General (Directorate for Educational Services - DES)
Mr George Borg

Directorate for Educational Services - DES
Great Siege Road,
Floriana FRN 1810

Tel No:  2598 2404
Fax No: 2598 2120

E-mail: george.a.borg@gov.mt
           dg.des.educ@gov.mt 

Director General (Quality and Standards in Education - DQSE)
Vacant

Directorate for Quality and Standards in Education (DQSE)
Great Siege Road,
Floriana FRN 1810

Tel No:  2598 2404
Fax No: 2598 2120

E-mail:  dg.dqse.educ@gov.mt 
 

Director General (Corporate Services)
Mr André Vassallo Grant

Ministry for Education and Employment
Directorate Corporate Services
Room 254,
Floriana FRN 1810

Tel No:  2598 2497
Fax No: 2598 2112

E-mail: andre.vassallo-grant@gov.mt  

Chief Information Officer
Mr. Edward J Caruana

Ministry for Education and Employment
Information Management Unit
Great Siege Road,
Floriana FRN 1810

Tel No:  2598 2726
Fax No: 2598 2238

E-mail: imu.mede@gov.mt 
 

Director (Programme Implementation)
Mr Joseph Schembri

Directorate for Programme Implementation
Ministry for Education and Employment
Great Siege Road,
Floriana FRN 1810

Tel No:  2598 2887
Email: joseph.b.schembri@gov.mt  

Director (EU Affairs)
Ms Sarah Bugeja

Directorate EU Affairs
Ministry for Education and Employment
Great Siege Road,
Floriana FRN 1810

Tel No: 2598 2343

E-mail: sarah.bugeja@gov.mt

Director (Lifelong Learning)
Mr Mario Azzopardi

Directorate for Lifelong Learning
Room 131
Great Siege Road,
Floriana FRN 1810

Tel No: 2598 2340
Fax No: 2598 2123

E-mail:    mario.d.azzopardi@gov.mt
Website: https://www.education.gov.mt/lifelonglearning 

Director (Research and Statistics)
Dr Frank Fabri

Ministry for Education and Employment
Room 425
Great Siege Road,
Floriana FRN 1810

Tel No: 2598 2722
Fax No: 2598 2379


Director (Finance)
Ms Carmen Dalli

Ministry for Education and Employment
Support Services Directorate
Room 259,
Floriana FRN 1810

Tel No: 2598 2430

E-mail: carmen.dalli@gov.mt


Director (Human Resources)
Mr Joseph Micallef

Human Resources Development,
Great Siege Road,
Floriana FRN 1810

Tel No:  2598 2490/1
Fax No: 2598 2119

E-mail: joseph.c.micallef@gov.mt


Director (Student Services)
Vacant

Directorate for Educational Services (DES)
Student Services Department
Fra G Pace Forno Str,
Hamrun HMR 1100

Tel No:  21 228 349
Fax No: 21 233 513



Director (School Resources Department)
Ms Roslynn Vella

Directorate for Educational Services (DES)
School Resources Department
Great Siege Road,
Floriana FRN 1810

Tel No: 2598 2410

E-mail: roslynn.vella@gov.mt


Director (Curriculum Management and eLearning)
Vacant

Directorate for Quality and Standards in Education (DQSE)
Education Division
Room 318/319
Floriana FRN 1810

Tel No:  2598 2478, 2598 2480
Fax No: 2598 2149


Director (Quality Assurance)
Mr Ian Mifsud

Directorate for Quality and Standards in Education (DQSE)
Education Division
Floriana FRN 1810

Tel No:  2598 2492

E-mail:  qad.mede@gov.mt 

Director (eLearning)
Mr Emanuel Zammit

Directorate for Quality and Standards in Education (DQSE)
Ministry for Education and Employment
Great Siege Road
Floriana FRN 1810
Tel No: 2598 2805

Director (Early School Leavers ESL)
Mr Mario Cardona

Ministry for Education and Employment
Great Siege Road
Floriana FRN 1810​


 


Officially Appointed Bodies

Aġenzija Żgħażagħ
Council for the Teaching Profession (CTP)
Employment and Training Corporation (ETC)
English as a Foreign Language Monitoring Board (EFL MB)
European Union Programmes Agency (EUPA)
Examinations
Foundation for Educational Services (FES)
Foundation for Tomorrow’s Schools (FTS)
Kunsill Malti għall-iSport (KMS)
National Archives
National Commission for Further and Higher Education (NCFHE)
National Employment Authority (NEA)

Malta Libraries
Malta College for Arts, Science and Technology (MCAST)
Malta Council for Science and Technology (MCST)
University of Malta