Reference Number: PR0391, Press Release Issue Date: Mar 13, 2013

Office of the Prime Minister
Prime Minister: Dr Joseph Muscat
Parliamentary Secretary for Planning and Simplification of Administrative Processes: Dr Michael Farrugia

Cabinet Office
Internal Audit and Investigations

Public Administration

Strategic Policy Coordination
Management Efficiency Unit


Planning, Policy and Priorities Coordination

Malta Environment and Planning Authority

Government Printing Press

Land Registry
Joint Office

Ministry for European Affairs and Implementation of the Electoral Manifesto
Deputy Prime Minister: Mr Louis Grech
Parliamentary Secretary for the EU Presidency 2017 and EU Funds: Dr Ian Borg

Relations with the European Union

EU Internal Coordination

EU Presidency 2017

EU Funds and Programmes

Ministry for Foreign Affairs
Minister: Dr George Vella

Relations with Foreign and Commonwealth Countries
Relations with International Organisations and Institutions

International Economic Relations
Maltese Communities Abroad

Ministry for Tourism
Minister: Mr Karmenu Vella
Parliamentary Secretary for Culture and Local Government: Dr Jose’ A Herrera

Tourism Studies

Cultural Heritage

External Transport

National Library
National Archives

Culture and the Arts
National Orchestra

Valletta 2018

Local Government

Ministry for Education and Employment
Minister: Mr Evarist Bartolo
Parliamentary Secretary for Research, Innovation, Youth & Sport: Dr Stefan Buontempo

Childcare and Early Education
Compulsory Education
Higher Education (including MCAST)
Life-long Learning

Public Libraries

Employment and Training

Research and Innovation
Centre for Development, Research and Training
Science and Technology Policy

Sport and Sport Complexes

Ministry for Sustainable Development, the Environment and Climate Change
Minister: Mr Leo Brincat
Parliamentary Secretary for Agriculture, Fisheries and Animal Rights: Mr Roderick Galdes
Climate Change Policy
Environmental Policy
Waste Management Strategy

National Parks, Afforestation and the Countryside

Rural Development


Animal Welfare
Veterinary Services

Ministry for Transport and Infrastructure
Minister: Mr Joe Mizzi

Manufacturing and Servicing
Construction and Maintenance

Coordination of Major Government Projects

Internal Transport
Coordination of Road Building, Maintenance and Landscaping

Ministry for Gozo
Minister: Dr Anton Refalo

Gozo Affairs (excluding Health services and Education)

Ministry for Social Dialogue, Consumer Affairs and Civil Liberties
Minister: Dr Helena Dalli

Social Dialogue

Civil Liberties

Data Protection

Non-Governmental and Voluntary Organisations

Competition and Consumer Affairs

Medicines Authority

Industrial and Employment Relations

Ministry for the Economy, Investment and Small Business
Minister: Dr Christian Cardona
Parliamentary Secretary for Competitiveness and Economic Growth:
     Dr Edward Zammit Lewis

Economic Policy

External Trade


Investment Promotion
Malta Enterprise

Government Investments

Small Business and the Self-Employed
Trade Services

Maritime Affairs

Promotion of Financial Services
Information and Communication Strategy

Digital Economy

Ministry for the Family and Social Solidarity
Minister: Ms Marie-Louise Coleiro Preca
Parliamentary Secretary for Rights of Persons with Disability and Active Ageing:
     Dr Franco Mercieca

Social Policy

Family Policy
Child Policy

Social Housing

Social Security
Solidarity Services

Policy concerning Persons with Disability
Community Care

Ministry for Home Affairs and National Security
Minister: Dr Emanuel Mallia
Parliamentary Secretary for Justice: Dr Owen Bonnici

Armed Forces

Airport Security

Correctional Services
Probation and Parole

Civil Protection

Citizenship and Expatriate Affairs
Central Visa Unit

National Identity Management
- Public Registry
- Civil Registration
- ID Cards
- Passports

Courts of Justice

Attorney General’s Office

Notary to Government

Public Broadcasting Services

Ministry for Finance
Minister: Prof Edward Scicluna

Budget Office
The Treasury
Inland Revenue 
Indirect Taxation
Customs and Excise

Financial Services Regulation

Malta Statistics Authority

Relations with Central Bank

Ministry for Energy and the Conservation of Water
Minister: Dr Konrad Mizzi

Development of Alternative Energy Sources

Oil Exploration

Energy Policy
Malta Resources Authority
Enemalta Corporation
Water Policy
Water Services Corporation

Ministry for Health
Minister: Dr Godfrey Farrugia

Health Services Regulation and Standards
Health Services

Occupational Health and Safety